TBA Environmental Law Section to Meet at TBA Convention 2014 - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Jenny Jones on May 23, 2014

Please make plans to join the TBA Environmental Law Section at their annual business meeting and election of officers to be held in conjunction with TBA Convention 2014.  The slate of officers is listed below. The Environmental Law Section meeting is scheduled as follows:


Thursday, June 12, 2014
1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Central / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time



Park Vista Hotel
Mountainview C
705 Cherokee Orchard Road
Gatlinburg, TN
(800) 421-7275


  • A conference call will be available for those unable to join us in person. The following are the instructions for joining the call:

You will dial in on the following number:   



You will then be prompted to enter the

following conference ID number,

followed by the pound (#) sign:

5722409 #


  • There is still time if you would like to register for TBA Convention.  You may register by calling TBA at 1-800-899-6993 or in Nashville at 383-7421 or register online at:

           TBA Convention 2014


  • You do not have to be registered for Convention to attend this Section meeting.   


We hope to see you there!


Thank you!

Jenny Jones, TBA Sections and Committees Coordinator




TBA Environmental Law Section 2013 – 2014 Slate of Officers



Chair - Catherine Anglin, Paine, Tarwater, and Bickers, LLP (Knoxville)

Vice-Chair - Rachel Jakubovitz, TN Dept. Environment & Conservation (Nashville)

Immediate Past Chair - Rick Hitchcock, Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel P.C. (Chattanooga)

Secretary/Treasurer - Bob Tuke, Trauger & Tuke (Nashville)

Newsletter Editor – Darlene Marsh, Burr & Forman LLP (Nashville)



Middle TN Delegates:

Anne Davis, Southern Environmental Law Center (Nashville)

Scott Thomas, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC (Nashville)

Gregory T. Young, Stites & Harbison PLLC (Nashville)


West TN Delegates:

Randy Womack, Glankler Brown PLLC (Memphis)

Robert McLean, Farris Bobango Branan PLC (Memphis)

Jim Lenschau, Martin, Tate, Morrow & Marston, P.C. (Memphis)


East TN Delegates:

Ashley Lowe, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC (Knoxville)

Willa Kalaidjian, Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C. (Chattanooga)

Stephanie Matheny, Tennessee Clean Water Network (Knoxville)