YLD Board to Appoint 5 District Representatives - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on May 30, 2014

A number of vacancies in district representative positions will be filled by the YLD Board during its summer meeting, June 14, in Gatlinburg. Pursuant to the division’s bylaws, a special nominating committee has met to consider applicants for the position and has voted to recommend the following candidates to the full YLD Board. Thank you to everyone who expressed interest in these positions!

District 1
William "Evan" Anderson
Law Office of Kelley Hinsley, New Market
Counties: Carter, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington

District 3
Katherine "Kati" Goodner
Paine, Tarwater & Bickers, Knoxville
County: Knox

District 8
Cherrelle Hooper
Legal Aid Society, Gallatin
Counties: Macon, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale and Wilson

District 10
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan, Clarksville
Counties: Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson and Stewart

District 12
Ben Conley
Wilkerson Gauldin Hayes Jenkins & Dedmon, Dyersburg
Counties: Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Obion and Weakley