7 Prosecutors to Leave DA’s Office - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Jul 16, 2014

At least seven prosecutors have announced they will be leaving when Davidson County District Attorney General Torry Johnson retires Sept. 1. Among those leaving are incoming District Attorney General Glenn Funk’s election opponent, Rob McGuire, Bret Gunn, Kristen Menke, Shannon Poindexter, Sharon Reddick, Dina Shabayek and John Zimmerman. McGuire, Menke, Reddick and Shabayek will be starting a new law firm, while Zimmerman will begin prosecuting cases in Rutherford County for incoming District Attorney General Jennings H. Jones. Gunn and Poindexter have not publically stated what they plan to do. The Tennessean has more.