YLD Names New Officers for 2018-2019 Bar Year - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stephanie Vonnahme on Feb 28, 2018
Several positions for the Tennessee Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division (TBA YLD) 2018-2019 bar year were certified this month via uncontested election results, including that of vice president. Jackson lawyer Terica Smith was deemed elected vice president, and she will serve as TBA YLD president in 2020-2021.
Petitions for YLD Officer positions were due Feb. 15.  Pursuant to the TBA YLD Bylaws, the following Executive Committee members are deemed elected:
Secretary: John Wilks
Treasurer: Justin B. Faith
Middle Tennessee Governor: Jason F. Hicks
East Tennessee Governor: Brittany T. Faith
In addition, five district representative positions were filled by election without opposition, as follows:
District 2: Amanda Howard
District 6: Tessa Lawson
District 8: Tiffany Hagar
District 10: Jamie Durrett
District 14: Brandon Pettes
As no young lawyer filed a petition by Feb. 15 to become the West Tennessee Governor, District 4 Representative and District 12 Representative, the Nominating Committee will make nominations and appointments for this seat.
Congratulations to these young lawyers!