Six Apply for 21st Judicial District Circuit Court Opening - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jul 10, 2018
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider six applicants when it meets on August 7, in Franklin to select nominees for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 21st Judicial District, which includes Hickman, Lewis, Perry and Williamson counties. The applicants are: Melanie Totty Cagle of Centerville, Stacey Brackeen Edmonson of Spring Hill, Terry Ryan Malone of Franklin, Brian Todd Martin of Brentwood, Michael Everett Spitzer of Hohenwald, and Scott Cameron Williams of Franklin. The commission will interview the applicants at the Williamson County Administrative Complex in Franklin. The meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m., during which anyone may express their opinions in opposition to the applicants. The commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Gov. Bill Haslam for his consideration.