2017 Tennessee Bar Foundation Fellows - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jul 13, 2018
The Tennessee Bar Foundation welcomed its 2017 class of Fellows recently. These Fellows were originally meant to be honored in January, but a snow storm postponed their induction until recently.
The Tennessee Bar Foundation is an organization of attorneys from across the state, active since 1982. The Foundation has a three-fold purpose: to honor attorneys who have distinguished themselves in the profession by electing them to membership as “Fellows,” to use the contributions of these Fellows to support selected, law-related public interest projects, and to administer Tennessee’s IOLTA (Interest On Lawyers’ Trust Accounts) program.
The Fellows are:
L. Thomas Austin – Austin Davis & Mitchell, Dunlap
Daniel P. Berexa – Cornelius & Collins, LLP, Nashville
Alan C. Betz – White & Betz, Lawrenceburg
Cynthia C. Chappell – Law Offices of Cynthia C. Chappell, Nashville
Lewis L. Cobb – Spragins, Barnett & Cobb, PLC, Jackson
Pamela A. Fleenor – Chancellor, Hamilton County Chancery Court, Chattanooga
Sheri A. Fox – Executive Director, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Chattanooga
James L. Gass – Judge, 4th Judicial District Circuit Court, Sevierville
Molly A. Glover – Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC, Memphis
Robb S. Harvey – Waller, Nashville
Samuel L. Jackson – Lewis Thomason, Nashville
JoeDae L. Jenkins – Chancellor, Shelby County Chancery Court, Memphis
Mary Elizabeth Maddox – Frantz, McConnell & Seymour, LLP, Knoxville
G. Mark Mamantov – Bass, Berry & Sims, PLC, Knoxville
Charles Anthony Maness – Maness Law, Union City
Travis R. McDonough – Judge, U.S. District Court, Chattanooga
Robert G. McDowell – Baker Donelson, Nashville
Camille R. McMullen – Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Memphis
Dalton M. Mounger – Mounger & Molder, PLLC, Columbia
Gary S. Napolitan – Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC, Chattanooga
James R. Newsom III – Special Counsel, Office of the Attorney General and Reporter, Memphis
John R. Rucker, Jr. – Rucker & Rucker, P.C., Murfreesboro
Emily A. Shouse – Patterson Intellectual Property Law, P.C., Nashville
Jimmy C. Smith – Judge, Obion County General Sessions Court, Union City
Vicki S. Snyder – Judge, Henry County General Sessions Court, Paris
Edward L. Stanton III – Butler Snow, LLP, Memphis
Barry A. Steelman – Judge, Hamilton County Criminal Court, Chattanooga
Joycelyn A. Stevenson – Executive Director, Tennessee Bar Association, Nashville
Libby Sykes – Retired, Clarksville
C. Scott Taylor – Bernstein, Stair & McAdams, LLP, Knoxville
Christopher L. Vescovo – Lewis Thomason, Memphis
Melanie D. Wilson – Dean, University of Tennessee College of Law, Knoxville