8 Apply for Trial Court Vacancy in 20th Judicial District - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jul 23, 2018
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider eight applicants when it meets on Aug. 29 in Nashville to select nominees for the Criminal Court judge vacancy in the 20th Judicial District, which covers Davidson County. This vacancy was created by the upcoming retirement of the Hon. Seth Walker Norman, who will end his service on Aug. 31. The applicants are Cynthia Chappell, David Paul DeWitt, Laura Clift Dykes, Dominic J. Leonardo, Thomas Jay Norman, Carrie Ann Searcy, Jennifer L. Smith and Rachel M. Stephens. The Aug. 29 meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m.  The commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Gov. Bill Haslam for his consideration.