Health Law Forum 2018 - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Jarod Word on Nov 20, 2018

The Tennessee Bar Association’s Health Law Section recently held its annual Health Law Forum, packing the house at the Embassy Suites in Franklin. Attendees enjoyed top-notch programming regarding hot topics in the industry while sharing concerns with colleagues and attorneys sharing a focus.

The TBA would like to thank the program’s producer, Health Law Section Chair Mark Cunningham and the executive council for their hard work in putting this program together. Stay tuned for more quality events from this section.

2017–18 Health Law Section Leadership:

Section Chair: Mark Cunningham — Chambliss Bahner & Stophel (East Tennessee)
Section Vice-Chair: Monica Wharton — Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare (West Tennessee)
Immediate Past Chair: Brian Roark — Bass Berry & Sims PLC (Middle Tennessee)

Eastern Delegates

  • Amanda Busby — Anderson Busby PLLC
  • Christie Burbank — Rainey Kizer Reviere & Bell
  • Ian Hennessey — London & Amburn PC
  • Tim Beslisle — Ballad Health

Middle Delegates

  • Bill Young — Harris, Shelton
  • David Steed — Cornelius & Collins LLP
  • Ellen Bowden McIntyre — Assistant U.S. Attorney’s Office
  • Gabe Roberts — Healthcare Finance & Administration
  • J.D. Thomas — Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP
  • Jesse Neil — Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP
  • Judd Taback — Tennessee Division of Health Care Finance & Administration
  • Julia Morris — Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Kim Looney — Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP
  • Mark Ison — Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
  • Scott Richardson — LifePoint Health
  • Travis Lloyd — Bradley Arrant Boult & Cummings
  • Yarnell Beatty — Tennessee Medical Association

Western Delegates

  • Amy Campbell — Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
  • Denise Burke — Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP
  • Robyn Diaz — St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Walt Schuler — The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • William Bomar — Glankler Brown PLLC