Senate Democrats Choose Yarbro, Akbari for Leadership - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Dec 5, 2018
The Tennessee Senate Democratic Caucus chose Sen. Jeff Yarbro of Nashville for minority leader and Memphis Sen. Raumesh Akbari as caucus chair, The Nashville Post reports. Nashville Sen. Brenda Gilmore was named floor leader and Memphis Sen. Katrina Robinson was elected minority whip.