YLD Names New Officers for 2019-2020 Bar Year - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stephanie Vonnahme on Feb 19, 2019

Several positions for the Tennessee Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division (TBA YLD) 2019-2020 bar year were certified this month via uncontested election results, including that of vice president. Cookeville lawyer Jason Hicks was deemed elected vice president, and he will serve as TBA YLD president in 2021-2022. 

Filings for YLD Officer positions were due Feb. 15. Pursuant to the TBA YLD Bylaws, the following Executive Committee members are deemed elected:

• Secretary: John Wilks

• Treasurer: Justin Faith

• Middle Tennessee Governor: Nina Kumar

• East Tennessee Governor: Brittany Faith

In addition, five district representative positions were filled by election without opposition, as follows:

• District 1 : Curt Collins

• District 5 : Logan Threadgill

• District 7:  Kelly Gray

• District 9: Ann Ralls Niewold

• District 11: Sean Aiello

Congratulations to these young lawyers!