Teams Set for 2019 High School Mock Trial Competition - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Mar 7, 2019
The teams for the 2019 Tennessee High School Mock Trial tournament have been named following district competitions held across the state. The 14 teams headed to Nashville for the state finals are Jefferson County High School, Chattanooga/Southeast TN Home Education Association (CSTHEA), Farragut High School, Signal Mountain High School, Beech High School, University School of Nashville, Westminster Academy, St. Mary’s Episcopal School, Harpeth Hall High School, Dobyns- Bennett High School, Coffee County Central High School. Agathos Classical School (Team Gondor), Agathos Classical School (Team Rohan) and Springfield High School. The teams will compete in four rounds over two days, March 22-23, at the Metro Nashville Courthouse. The Young Lawyers Division is still seeking judges, attorneys, law students and legal staff to serve as volunteers for the competition. Sign up here to take part.