All Content

Posted by: Landry Butler on Aug 29, 2017

Court: TN Court of Appeals

Attorneys 1:

Brian D. Cummings and Brian Manookian, Nashville, Tennessee, for the appellants, Chris Stewart, Emily Stewart, Jason Ritzen, Susan Martin, Lino Lovrenovic, and Clayton McKenzie.

Attorneys 2:

Gayle I. Malone, Jr., Charles Ingram Malone and Gibeault Cooper Creson, Nashville, Tennessee, for the appellees, Dean Chase, Sandra Chase, and D. F. Chase, Inc.

Marcus M. Crider and Heath H. Edwards, Nashville, Tennessee, for the Non-Parties, CK Global, LLC and NV Music Row, LLC.

Robert F. Parsley and Michael J. Dumitru, Chattanooga, Tennessee, for the Appellee, Andy Cho.

James Douglas Kay, Jr. and John B. Enkema, and Michael A. Johnson, Nashville, Tennessee, for the Appellee, Glenn Richard Funk.

Philip L. Robertson and Brittany Michelle Speight Bartkowiak, Franklin, Tennessee, for the appellee, David Chase.

Paul R. McAdoo, Nashville, Tennessee, for the Intervenor, Meredith Corporation.

Judge(s): GIBSON

Appellants sought disqualification of the trial court judge pursuant to Tennessee Supreme court Rule 10B based primarily on an order entered by the trial court in March 2016. Because Appellants waited approximately one year to seek disqualification of the trial court judge, they have waived their rights under Rule 10B.