TBA Names 34 Lawyers to 2011 Leadership Program - Articles

All Content

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Feb 22, 2011

Attorneys from across the state begin six month training program

NASHVILLE, Feb. 22, 2011 — The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) has named 34 lawyers from across the state to its 2011 Leadership Law program. The class recently met for its first session and will spend the next six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in the executive and legislative branches of government, and leadership through community service.

The program, now in its eighth year, is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities.

Members of this year's class are:

  • Mike Baisley, Hodges, Doughty & Carson, Knoxville
  • Rachel Bell, The Law Office of Rachel L. Bell, Nashville
  • Jonathan Bobbitt, Gilbert Russell & McWherter, Jackson
  • Kristal Boone, Boone Law PLLC, Brentwood
  • Brett Burrell, King Pharmaceuticals Inc., Bristol
  • Shannon Coleman, Kramer Rayson LLP, Knoxville
  • Amy Farrar, Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella PC, Nashville
  • John Farringer, Sherrard & Roe PLC, Nashville
  • TaKisha Fitzgerald, Knox Co. District Attorney's Office, Knoxville
  • Whitney Fogerty, Jackson Lewis, Memphis
  • Rebecca Franklin, Norton Spangler & Cramer PC, Knoxville
  • Brian Frye, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Chattanooga
  • Shannon Goff, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP, Nashville
  • Jason Holleman, City of Mt. Juliet, Mt. Juliet
  • Sondra Keys, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Nashville
  • Emily Landry, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
  • Elizabeth Low, Federal Express, Memphis
  • Brian Neal, Frost Brown Todd LLC, Nashville
  • Maury Nicely, Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Jason Pannu, Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop PC, Nashville
  • Jennifer Pearson Taylor, London & Amburn PC, Knoxville
  • Wyla Posey, Davidson County Chancery Court Part I, Nashville
  • Chris Raybeck, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
  • Leigh Ann Roberts, Papa & Roberts PLLC, Brentwood
  • James J.K. Simms, Cornelius & Collins LLP, Nashville
  • Craig Smith, Miller & Martin PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Russell Stair, Bass Berry Sims PLC, Knoxville
  • Scott Taylor, Bernstein Stair & McAdams LLP, Knoxville
  • Trey Thacher, Burch Porter & Johnson PLLC, Memphis
  • Rebecca Tolene, Tennessee Valley Authority, Knoxville
  • Christopher Vernon, 21st Judicial District Attorney's Office, Franklin
  • DarKenya Waller, Legal Aid Society, Nashville
  • Marcia Watson, Constangy Brooks & Smith LLC, Nashville
  • Jeff Yarbro, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Nashville

Photographs and additional biographical information are available for class members on request

Learn more about Leadership Law