TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Mar 7, 2012

The American Bar Foundation has named a new class of fellows, which includes 26 Tennessee lawyers. Those from Knoxville are Hon. Sharon G. Lee, Dwight E. Tarwater and John A. Walker Jr. Those from Memphis are Benjamin C. Adams Jr., John A. Bobango, Denise D. Burke, Charles E. Carpenter, Carl Q. Carter, Charlotte Knight Griffin, David Harris, David P. Jaqua, Connie Lewis Lensing, Cheryl W. Patterson and Kevin H. Smith. Those from Nashville are Cynthia Mitchell Barnett, J. Randolph Bibb Jr., Scott D. Carey, Robert E. Cooper Jr., Jacqueline B. Dixon, Aubrey B. Harwell III, Melvin Malone and Kevin Hunter Sharp. Other attorneys around the state who were inducted include Sam D. Elliott of Chattanooga, Michael Lee Forrester of Kingsport, Linda C. Warren Seely of Jackson and Cynthia Richardson Wyrick of Sevierville. Memphis lawyer Randall D. Noel serves as state chair of the Fellows in Tennessee. Learn more about the Foundation