TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Suzanne Craig Robertson on Apr 9, 2012

Seven candidates have qualified to run for an open General Sessions Court judge seat in the Aug. 2 election. The seat was left open by the death of Judge Bob Moon. The seven  are Joe G. DeGaetano, Patricia Best Vital, Ron Powers, Gary Starnes, Valerie Epstein and Yolanda Mitchell and David Norton. Norton was the longtime judge at Soddy Daisy, but gave up that position when he was named by the County Commission to fill the General Sessions Court post until the election. There are 10 candidates in the running for the Soddy Daisy job: Bob Davis, Marty Lasley, Mike Little, Chris Lanier, J. Chad Hogue, Mitchell Meeks, John McDougal, Bryan Hoss, Mike Acuff and John Meldorf. Chattanoogan.com has more