TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Suzanne Craig Robertson on Jul 9, 2012

The Administrative Office of the Courts today released the full list of those named to the new Board of Judicial Conduct, which replaces the Court of the Judiciary. All terms run through June 30, 2015. The group held its first organizational meeting on Saturday. Officers are Criminal Court Judge Chris Craft, chair; Circuit Court Judge Timothy L. Easter, vice chair; Court of Criminal Appeals Judge Jeffrey S. Bivins, General Assembly liason; and attorney Thomas Lawless, secretary. Other members are:

• Miles Burdine, president & CEO, Kingsport Area Chamber of Commerce
• General Sessions Judge Angelita Blackshear Dalton
• Circuit Court Judge Timothy L. Easter
• Judge Joe F. Fowlkes
• Attorney Robert T. “Tas” Gardner
• J. Ronald Hickman
• Chris A. Hodges
• Court of Appeals Judge Holly M. Kirby
• General Sessions Judge Christy R. Little
• General Sessions/Juvenile Judge Larry J. Logan
• Circuit Court Judge J. Michael Sharp
• General Sessions Judge Dwight E. Stokes
• Attorney David Wedekind