TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Feb 15, 2013

Five attorneys have applied to fill the 17th Judicial District Circuit Court vacancy created by the Hon. Robert Crigler’s retirement. The 17th district serves Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore counties. The candidates are Forest A. Durard Jr. of Shelbyville, Brooke Charles Grubb of Fayetteville, Barbara G. Medley of Lewisburg, John Harvey Norton III of Shelbyville and Michael Randles of Lewisburg. The Judicial Nomination Commission will hold a public meeting March 8 at the Blue Ribbon Circle Club/Celebration Grounds in Shelbyville to interview the applicants.