TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Jun 19, 2013

Group Honored During Lawyers Luncheon

President's Award Winners

Sen. Doug Overbey of Maryville and Rep. Andy Farmerof Sevierville receive President's Awards from outgoing president Jackie Dixon during the Lawyers Luncheon. The two were sponsors of the rewrite of Tennessee's conservatorship law.

President’s Awards also were given to:
• Kay Caudle for her work with the Attorney Well Being Committee planning for the “Better Next Year” programming. She also was instrumental in getting content for the May 2013 Tennesee Bar Journal issue.
• Marisa Combs and Hugh Kendall for co-chairing the Transitions Subcommittee of the Ethics and Professional Responsibility Committee.
• Chris Varner for leading the mentoring task force in developing a mentoroing program.