TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Dec 19, 2013

Allen Malone was awarded the W.J. Michael Cody Pro Bono Attorney of the Year Award as part of the Memphis Bar Association's annual meeting last week. Also honored at the event were Stacie Winkler, who was presented the Sam A. Myar Jr. Memorial Award, and Jim Garts, who was honored with the Judge Jerome Turner Lawyer’s Lawyer Award. Linda Warren Seely transferred the gavel to new 2014 president Kirk Caraway, while Tommy Parker assumed the post of vice president and Shea Wellford was named secretary/treasurer. Finally, the results of elections for the Board of Directors were announced. Newly elected directors are Betsy Chance, Dean DeCandia, Asia Diggs, Maureen Holland, Carrie Kerley and Andre Mathis. View photos from the event here.