TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Feb 12, 2014

The Tennessee Bar Foundation inducted 29 new fellows at the annual Fellow’s Dinner in Nashville last month. The Bar Foundation's purpose is two-fold: to honor attorneys who have distinguished themselves in the profession and to administer a grant making program. That project, known by its acronym “IOLTA” (Interest On Lawyers' Trust Accounts), has awarded grants in excess of $19,000,000 to law-related, public interest projects throughout Tennessee. This year’s class is made up of Donald H. Allen, S. Leo Arnold, Jerri S. Bryant, Lisa M. Carson, Wade V. Davies, Steven A. Dix, Sherie L. Edwards, Jerry N. Estes, Brian S. Faughnan, Brandon O. Gibson, Frank Grace Jr., Cynthia D. Hall, Clarence Halmon, Jeffrey S. Henry, Michele M. Johnson, Edward K. Lancaster, James E. Lanier, Jason H. Long, M. LeAnn Mynatt, Robert S. Patterson, James I. Pentecost, Amy M. Pepke, Christine M. Sell, Rheubin M. Taylor, Charles L. Trotter Jr., Jack M. Vaughn, James L. Weatherly Jr., Joseph R. White and William E. Young.