TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on May 12, 2014

A Sixth Circuit Merit Selection Panel has recommended five candidates for a bankruptcy judge vacancy in the Eastern District of Tennessee. The opening was created by the retirement of Judge Richard Stair. The candidates are Suzanne H. Bauknight, Mark S. Dessauer, Thomas H. Dickenson and Michael W. Ewell of Knoxville, and TBA President Cynthia R. Wyrick of Sevierville.  The Sixth Circuit Judicial Council must now narrow the list down to three and submit those names to the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit, which will make a final selection.