TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Aug 28, 2014

Six Williamson County elected officials took their oath of office in a public ceremony last night at the historic courthouse in downtown Franklin, the Franklin Homepage reports. Newly seated Tennessee Supreme Court Justice Jeff Bivins administered the oath of office to Williamson County Sheriff Jeff Long, Circuit Court Clerk Debbie Barrett, Juvenile Court Judge Sharon Guffee, District Attorney General Kim Helper, Juvenile Court Clerk Brenda Hyden and Register of Deeds Sadie Wade. "You are performing a great service," Bivins said. "What I do would not be possible without your services."