TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Sep 26, 2014

The Governor’s Commission for Judicial Appointments will consider eight applicants when it meets Oct. 15 to select nominees for the vacancy in the 22nd Judicial District Circuit Court covering Giles, Lawrence, Maury and Wayne counties, The applicants are: Thomas Joseph Dancison Jr., J. Thomas DuBois, Patrick A. Flynn, William M. Harris, J. Russell Parkes, Leland Bruce Peden, Stanley Kurt Pierchoski and Larry Michael Roe Jr. The vacancy has been created by the appointment of Judge Robert Holloway to the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, effective Sept. 1. The Administrative Office of the Courts has more on each applicant.