TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Brittany Sims on Dec 10, 2014

Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey, Majority Leader Mark Norris and Caucus Chairman Bill Ketron all were re-elected to their posts without any opposition during today’s caucus leadership elections. House Speaker Beth Harwell defeated Rep. Rick Womack with a margin of 57-15 to retain her post. Rep. Kevin Brooks was re-elected as assistant majority leader over Rep. Jeremy Faison, and Rep. Jeremy Durham defeated the incumbent majority whip, Rep. Cameron Sexton. Rep. Sheila Butt was elected as floor leader, replacing Rep. Vance Dennis who was ousted in the August primary. The Nashville Post has more.