TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Feb 23, 2015

The University of Tennessee College of Law was awarded the Harrison Tweed Bowl for best brief at the 2015 National Moot Court Competition in New York City. The award was a first for the school. Team members John Baxter, Jarrod Casteel and Kaitlyn Holland – all 2Ls – competed against 30 teams from around the country. They were coached by professors John Sobieski and Joseph Cook. Read more and see a photo from the competition on the school’s website.