TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Allan Ramsaur on Feb 27, 2015

The Napier-Looby Bar Foundation celebrated its 11th Annual Barristers’ Banquet and Awards Program in Nashville last night. Foundation President William Stover presented Judge Allegra Walker and Nashville lawyer Luther Wright the Justice A. A. Birch Outstanding Service Award. Newly elected Judge Kelvin Jones received the J.C. Napier Trailblazer Award and Susan Short Jones was the recipient of the Z. Alexander Looby Lifetime Achievement Award. New Fellows introduced at the event included General Sessions Judge Rachel Bell, Charles Bone, Gordon Bonnyman, Dewey Branstetter, Ed Kindall and George Thompson III. The Foundation funds scholarships for promising students at several Tennessee law schools. To learn more  visit the NLB Foundation website.