TBA Law Blog


Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Aug 31, 2015

The YLD again this year is providing free wills and other end of life documents for first responders in Tennessee. Clinics have been scheduled across the state through the fall. Please contact the event organizer for more details or to volunteer. The following clinics are scheduled in the next few months. See the list of all scheduled clinics.

Clarksville, Sept. 19
Contact: Jamie Durrett, jdurrett@batsonnolan.com, (931) 647-1501
Location: Clarksville Police Department, 135 Commerce St., 37040
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Nashville, Oct. 3
Contact: Cole Rogers, crogers@rogerslawtn.com, (615) 905-6232
Location: Metro Police North Nashville Precinct, 2231 26th Ave. N., 37208
Time: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Memphis, Oct. 10
Contact: Chasity Grice, cgrice@pgmlawyers.com, (901) 761-3140
Location: Benjamin L. Hooks Library, 3030 Poplar Ave., 38111
Time: TBD

Gallatin, Oct. 31
Contact: Cherrelle Hooper, chooper@las.org, (615) 451-1880,
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Murfreesboro, Nov. 14
Contact: I’Ashea Myles Dihigo, iashea@haganlg.com, (615) 800-4747
Location: Murfreesboro Police Department, 302 S. Church St., 37130
Time: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Franklin, Nov. 21
Contact: Lauren Curry, lcurry@sherrardroe.com, (615) 742-4200
Location: Franklin Police Department, Community Room, 900 Columbia Ave., 37064
Time: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

To get involved in the Wills for Heroes Committee or to request a clinic in your area, contact committee chair Joann Coston-Holloway. Learn more about the Wills for Heroes program.