TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Nov 23, 2015


The TBA announced the members of the 2016 Leadership Law class this week. Now in its 13th year, the program is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities.

Among the 33 chosen, 23 are young lawyers. They are:

  • Catherine Anglin, Neal & Harwell, Nashville
  • John Billings, Appalachian Underwriters, Knoxville
  • Daniel Ellis, Ellis & Ellis Law, Knoxville
  • Amber Floyd, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs, Memphis
  • Sarah Hannah, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, Nashville
  • Whitney Harmon, Baker Doneslon, Memphis
  • Lisa Helton, Sherrard & Roe, Nashville
  • Phil Jacobs, Logan-Thompson, Cleveland
  • Adam Johnson, Nahon Saharovich & Trotz, Memphis
  • Nina Kumar, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, Nashville
  • Ryan Levy, Patterson Intellectual Property Law, Nashville
  • Jeffrey Maddux, Chambliss Bahner & Stophel, Chattanooga
  • Rebecca McKelvey Castaneda, Stites & Harbison, Nashville
  • Jesse Nelson, Law Office of Jesse D. Nelson, Knoxville
  • Gabe Roberts, Tennessee Department of Health Care Finance & Administration, Nashville
  • Rachel Rosenblatt, Littler Mendelson, Nashville
  • Kimberly Silvus, Wiseman Ashworth, Nashville
  • Liz Sitgreaves, Dodson Parker Behm & Capparealla, Nashville
  • Emily Taylor, Watson Roach Batson Rowell & Lauderback, Knoxville
  • Mary Wagner, Rice Amundsen Caperton, Memphis
  • Tyler Weiss, Worthington & Weiss, Madisonville
  • Troy Weston, Eldridge & Blakney, Knoxville
  • Matthew Wilson, United State’s Attorney’s Office, Jackson