TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Amelia Ferrell Knisely on Jan 11, 2016

The Tennessean published a list of of six lawmakers to watch when the legislature convenes tomorrow. The Republicans are Rep. Jeremy Durham, R-Franklin; House Speaker Beth Harwell, R-Nashville; and Sen. Brian Kelsey, R-Germantown. Kelsey is expected to advance legislation that will address criminal justice reform. The list also includes Democrats Sen. Jeff Yarbo, D-Nashville; Rep. John Ray Clemmons, D-Nashville; and Rep. Joe Armstrong, D-Knoxville. Armstrong was indicted by a federal grand jury in June for felony fraud and tax evasion charges.