TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jul 20, 2016

The Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Alumni Chapter will honor Tennessee Supreme Court Justice Holly Kirby as a “Special Distinguished Alumna” at its 2016 Pillars of Excellence Awards Ceremony and Dinner. The event will be held Aug. 22 at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn. A VIP Meet & Greet will begin at 5:30 p.m., followed by a cocktail reception at 6 p.m., and dinner and an awards ceremony at 7 p.m. Kirby graduated from the law school in 1982 and is the first Memphis Law graduate to serve on the state Supreme Court. Others to be recognized by the alumni group are G. Pat Arnoult, Saul Belz, John Dunlap, Jef Feibelman, Philip Kaminsky, Henry Klein and former Memphis Mayor AC Wharton. For more information contact Marina Carrier, 901-678-2461. The AOC has more on Justice Kirby's selection.