TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Aug 5, 2016
Tennessee voters elected to retain Supreme Court Justices Jeffrey Bivins, Holly Kirby and Roger Page as well as all seven appeals judges on the ballot Thursday, amid an election day with few surprises. Most incumbents facing primary challengers were victorious with a few notable exceptions. In the Tennessee General Assembly, Rep. Jeremy Durham, R-Franklin, was defeated by challenger Sam Whitson, following months of media reports and an investigation of alleged misconduct toward multiple women. Rep. Curry Todd, R-Collierville, who also faced scandal in recent days after being videotaped stealing campaign signs, lost his primary to Mark Lovell. The Secretary of State's GoVoteTN site has full results.