TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Aug 18, 2016

The Tennessee Democratic and Republican parties have selected their representatives for the national Electoral College. Electors for the party that carries Tennessee’s presidential vote will cast the state’s ballots. Both parties choose 11 electors, one for each congressional district and the two U.S. Senate seats. The meeting of presidential electors will take place Dec. 19 in the House Chamber of the Tennessee Capitol. Humphrey on the Hill has the lists of Democractic members and Republican members.