TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Aug 24, 2017
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission today considered eight applicants for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 4th Judicial District, serving Cocke, Grainger, Jefferson and Sevier Counties. The vacancy was created by the retirement of Judge Ben W. Hooper II. After hearings and interviews, the commission selected Jeremy Dane Ball of Dandridge, Carter Scott Moore of Cosby and Melissa Moore of Sevierville. The three now go to Gov. Bill Haslam for consideration.