TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Sep 29, 2017
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission met today to consider five candidates for Circuit Court vacancy in the 17th Judicial District, representing Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore Counties. The vacancy was created when Judge Lee Russell announced he will retire effective Nov. 30. After holding a public hearing and conducting public interviews, the commission selected the following nominees: Marshall W. Burk of Shelbyville, Trisha L. Henegar of Shelbyville and John H. Richardson, Jr. of Fayetteville. The commission has forwarded the names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration.