TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Feb 12, 2018
The Chattanooga Bar Association honored the service of several of its members at its recent annual meeting, the Hamilton County Herald reports. The President’s Award, given by outgoing president William Colvin, went to incoming president Marc Harwell. Judge William Brown received the Jac Chambliss Lifetime Achievement Award, and Sheri Fox took home the Ralph H. Kelley Humanitarian Award. The John M. Higgason Courage Award, given to an attorney deemed to have fought through an adverse situation, went to Bart Quinn, who passed away last April from cancer. Nora McCarthy received the Harry Weill Zealous Practice of Law Award. The Albert L. Hodge Volunteer Award was given to Frank Pinchak for work on the Unauthorized Practice of Law committee. The YLD Volunteer of the Year Award went to Matt Brock for his pro bono work with the CBA and the TBA.