TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jul 23, 2018
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider eight applicants when it meets on Aug. 27 in Clarksville to select nominees for the Circuit Court judgeship in the 19th Judicial District, which covers Montgomery and Robertson Counties. The position is a new one, created by Chapter 974 of the Public Acts of 2018. The applicants are Robert Bateman, Charlotte U. Fleming, John B. Holt, Joe R. “Jay” Johnson II, Roger E. Nell, Kathryn Wall Olita, Elizabeth D. Rankin and Karen L. Willis. The Aug. 27 meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m. The commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Gov. Bill Haslam for his consideration.