TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Sep 26, 2018
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission yesterday selected Micah Caleb Bayless, Lee E. Brooks and Christopher V. Sockwell as its top candidates for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 22nd Judicial District, which includes Giles, Lawrence, Maury and Wayne counties. The commission forwarded the names to Gov. Bill Haslam for his consideration after meeting yesterday to consider 10 candidates. The governor's choice will fill a vacancy created by the impending retirement of the Hon. Robert L. Jones, who will end his service effective Oct. 31.