TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jan 10, 2019
New committee chairs have been named in the Tennessee House and Senate to oversee judiciary and legal matters, The Tennessean reports. In the Senate, Sen. Mike Bell, R-Riceville, will chair the Judiciary Committee, with vice chairs Sen. Jon Lundberg, R-Bristol, and Sen. Dawn White, R-Murfreesboro. House Speaker Glen Casada named Rep. Michael Curcio, R-Dickson, as chair of the House Judiciary Committee, with Rep. Johnny Garrett, R-Goodlettsville, serving as Vice Chair. Rep. Mike Carter, R-Ooltewah, will chair the Civil Justice Subcommittee, Rep. Mary Littleton, R-Dickson, will chair the Children & Families Subcommittee, Rep. Andrew Farmer, R-Sevierville, will chair the Criminal Justice Subcommittee, and Rep. Micah Van Huss, R-Jonesborough, will chair the Constitutional Protections & Sentencing Subcommittee.