TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jan 18, 2019
The TBA’s Winter Leadership Conference kicked off today in Nashville, and will include the annual Public Service Luncheon tomorrow at the DoubleTree Hotel. The luncheon will recognize the 2019 Pro Bono Award honorees, including Angie Bergman, who will receive the Harris Gilbert Pro Bono Volunteer of the Year Award, Adrienne Kittos, who was named the Ashley T. Wiltshire Public Service Attorney of the Year Award, and Amber Vargas, who will be given the Law Student Volunteer of the Year Award. The Leadership Conference will see attorneys involved in TBA leadership roles from across the state gathering to learn and collaborate. The association's Board of Governors and leaders from the Young Lawyers Division, Sections, Committees and other groups will also meet.