TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Apr 11, 2019
Dear Colleague:

Congratulations on joining the practice of law in Tennessee! This is an important milestone and an achievement of which you should be proud.

We look forward to seeing you at the Tennessee Supreme Court admission ceremony in Nashville on June 4.

As you begin your new legal career, you need to know about the opportunities and benefits of TBA membership. For more than a century, the mission and work of the TBA has been to improve the profession and the legal system and to advance the interests of our members. A voluntary association, the TBA represents the entire spectrum of the legal community, from plaintiff and defense attorneys to judges, government and legal services attorneys, corporate counsel and a number of attorneys residing outside the state who retain an interest in the Tennessee legal profession. We’re one of the strongest and most vibrant bars in the country, big or small.

When you join the TBA, you will automatically become a member of the Young Lawyers Division (TBA YLD). There is no better way to meet and enjoy the company of other young lawyers across the state and to begin to establish the vital relationships that will be of great benefit throughout your career.

Once again, congratulations and welcome to the practice of law in Tennessee.


Jason Pannu
TBA President

The following is a list of those Applicants who were SUCCESSFUL on the February 2019 Tennessee Bar Examination.

Successful completion of the Tennessee Bar Examination does not mean that all licensing requirements have been met. No license will be issued until an applicant has completed all requirements for licensing including, but not limited to, the Character and Fitness Interview and a passing score on the MPRE.
If you are eligible to be licensed, you will receive a “Welcome Email” from the Board of Professional Responsibility (BPR) in the next few days regarding the next steps in the licensing process. Please allow the BPR at least three business days to send out all emails before contacting their office with questions.
Emails with exam results will be sent to all applicants. Please wait until you receive your email and read it carefully before contacting the Board of Law Examiners at BLE.Administrator@tncourts.gov with questions.

A  C  D  E  F  G  H  I   J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T   U  V  W  X Y Z


Mark Edward Atchison


Evan Phillip Baddour
Amos Patrick Bailey
Melissa Ann Baker
Lauren Michelle Barter
Mary  Becker
Cameron Lee Beier
Nicolas Jose Bianchi
Shaniqua Shardae Biggins
Nicholas Shane Bishop
Rekha Elizabeth Blackerby
Anne Kuykendall Boatner
Chicara Mayes Bonner
Constance Kiara Brown
Fredricka Jatarya Brown
James Derek Brown
Christopher Dale Burt
Lucie Therese Butner


Mitchell Andrew Campbell
John Clark Carden
Shelby  Carroll
Aerial Cheyvonne Carter
alexander Michael chissler
Kevin Eugene Christopher
Kyle Brooks Cokkinias
Tessa Shaye Courtney 
Gloria Dianne Crawford
Hugh Phoenix Cross
Jack Phillip Reynolds Culler


Anthony Alex Daher
Timothy Scott Daniel
Hardy Isaac DeLaughter
Charles Robert Delorey
Kandis Renea Deskins
Jessi Thomas Diamond
Rosalyn Sherelle Dobbins
Ivannoel Gonzalez Dollar
Lori Rose Dowell
Kelsey B. Duckett
Shonda Renee Duncan
Jordan Phillip Dye
William Kenneth Dyer

Back to top


Andrew Raymond Elbert
Johnika Nichelle Everhart

Back to top


Awni A Filat
Ashley Lynn Fine
Hallie Goodman Flanagan
Brittany Leigh Ford
Samantha Ashley Foster
Chantley Trinique Frazier
Jon Curtis Fromke


Steven Jordan Gagliano
Ryan Ramsey Gallagher
Denania Lanelle Galloway
Kevin Hamilton Griffin


Thomas Ryan Hager
Julia Marie Hale
Miranda Carol Hall
Cullen Daniel Hamelin
Jaclyn Deeann Hardin
Catherine Mary Harrington
Chanse Joseph Hayes
Don Scott Herron
Michael Anthony Hill
Brient Christian Hobbs
Brittany Aaron Holland
Richard Dale Hutcherson
Carletta  Hylick



Matthew L Jacobs
Eboni Eva Amor James
Adam Hill Jefferson
Celsy Rimmer Johnson
J Zachary Johnston
Michael Steven Jones


Jacob William Kacynski
Kun-Chol  Kim
McKenna  Klemz


Emily Pauline Linehan
Christina Rae Burgart Lopez
Jessica Danielle Lovely
Jonathan Paul Lucas


Ann Lee Knuckles Mahoney
Carmen Noelle Manes
Catherine Rachael Massey
Levi David Mauldin
John Sims McCool
Karla Maria Mendez
Andrew Charles Montgomery
Justine Marie Moreau


Nathaniel Jaraad Nabaa
Lynleigh Georgana Noel
Trent North Notestine


Misty Leigh O'Neal
Joseph Harold O'Neill
Chelsea Marie Orland


Janus  Pan
Steven Chase Parker
Surya Chowdary Pavuluri
Jessica LeeAnn Penrod
James Arthur Perkins
Andrea Beth Pierpoint
Scott Wade Polzin

Back to top


Back to top


Terrence Laneaux Rand
Robert Benjamin Reardon
Kathryn B Reddy
Miroslav  Remec
Zachary J Richards
Joshua Jude Roberts
Janaya Santiya Robinson
Robert Brian Rogers
Matthew Joseph Ross


Alia  Saaed
Kaila Danielle Sewell
Lauren Marie Shadrick
Jennifer Leigh Shea
Michael Allan Skidmore
Michael Robert Small
Benton Chandler Smith
Brandon James Smith
Chelsea Paulette Sparkman
Amber Kay Spelman
Sandra Page Stanzione
Nathan Robert Stuckey
Robin Kevin Sullins


Jonathan Patrick Tepe
Back to top


Rodolfo  Urquieta Cortes




Benjamin Isaac Wachtel
Patricia Anderson Weinberg
Saxby  Wiles
Andrew Hamilton Williamson
Elizabeth Marie Woodard
Rachel Proby Wright
Sheldon Bradley Wright

Back to top


Julie Ann Yriart


Jason Pannu, TBA President

TBA President
Jason Pannu

Join the Tennessee Bar Association Now!