TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on May 29, 2019
The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider five applicants when it meets on June 25 to select nominees to fill a Chancery Court opening in the 24th Judicial District, which covers Benton, Carroll, Decatur, Hardin and Henry counties. This vacancy was created by the appointment and confirmation of Judge Carma Dennis McGee to the Court of Appeals, Western Section. The applicants are J. Brent Bradberry, Vance Walker Dennis, Rebecca Griffey, Shon DeBrock Johnson and Jennifer Twyman King. The meeting, at a location to be announced soon, will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m. CDT.