TBA Law Blog


Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jun 3, 2019
If you fail the Mississippi bar exam three times, you’ll need to go back to school if you want to make a fourth go at it, the ABA Journal reports. In a May 28 order, the state Supreme Court granted a petition from the Mississippi Board of Bar Examiners that requires an additional 12 semester hours of law school before a candidate can make a fourth attempt on the test. Mississippi's bar pass rate in 2018 was 48 percent, with 40 percent of the test takers made up of those repeating the test.