TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jun 9, 2021

Don’t miss this highlight of next week’s TBA Convention! The annual Lawyers Luncheon will take place June 18 at noon CDT at The Peabody in Memphis and via livestream for virtual registrants. Make sure to join in as colleagues from across the state are honored with awards, including the Justice Frank F. Drowota III Award, the Justice Joseph W. Henry Award for Outstanding Legal Writing, the Judge Pamela L. Reeves Tennessee Professionalism Award, and still to be announced Claudia Jack Award, Fourth Estate Award, YLD Fellows William M. Leech Jr. Public Service Award, and President’s Awards for those who served with distinction this past year. The lunch also will include passing of the gavel from TBA President Michelle Greenway Sellers to President-elect Sherie Edwards and oath of office administered by Tennessee Supreme Court Chief Justice Jeffrey S. Bivins. It’s not too late to register for the virtual experience.