TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jun 9, 2021

Circuit Court Judges Deanna Johnson, Mike Binkley and Woody Woodruff, who all serve Tennessee’s 21st Judicial District, recently announced reelection campaigns, the Williamson Herald reports. Each of the three will run for reelection in the May 2022 Republican primary. Johnson began her service on the bench when appointed in November 2014 and was unopposed in her initial election contest. Binkley was elected in a special election held in 2012 and retained his position in the 2014 election. Woodruff was elected in 2014 and has served since then. All three were in private practice before joining the bench.