Press Releases

Posted by: Katharine Heriges on Jun 20, 2018
Twenty-eight attorneys from across the state graduated from the Tennessee Bar Association’s Leadership Law program during the association's annual convention in Memphis last week. The group spent the last six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.
At the graduation ceremony, Leadership Law co-chairs, Judge Brandon Gibson and Loretta Cravens, presented Nashville lawyer Raquel Bellamy with the Larry Dean Wilks Leadership Award. The award, named for former TBA President Larry D. Wilks, recognizes a class member with exceptional leadership qualities. Bellamy is an attorney at Bone McAllester Norton PLLC in Nashville where she focuses litigation and immigration law. She is the seventh recipient of the award. The recipient is selected by each year’s class based on the following leadership characteristics:
Demonstrates exceptional leadership qualities that enhance the Leadership Law experience for all class members.
Exhibits leadership-by-example qualities by fully engaging in all aspects of the Leadership Law program.
Promotes the Leadership Law program goals through service-oriented actions and initiatives.
Fosters consensus from differing opinions and ideas without regard to background or cultural status.
Enhances the education of other class members through thoughtful and respectful debate.
Graduating class members are:
Jeff Allen, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP, Nashville
Raquel Bellamy, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
Casey Bryant, Law Office of Casey Bryant, Memphis
Ryan Durham, Boston, Holt, Sockwell & Durham, PLLC, Lawrenceburg
Spencer Fair, London & Amburn, P.C., Knoxville
Justin Faith, Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC, Chattanooga
Ted Goodman, Murfree and Goodman, PLLC, Murfreesboro
James Hollis, Siskind Susser PC, Nashville
Tanya Holmes, ALSAC/St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis
Sam Hudson, Law Office of Samuel F. Hudson, Dunlap
Justin Joy, Lewis Thomason, Memphis
Aron Karabel, Waller, Nashville
Jenney Keaty, Kinnard, Clayton & Beveridge, Nashville
Hannah Lowe, Trammell, Adkins & Ward, P.C., Knoxville
Keating Lowery, First Tennessee, Memphis
Laura Martin, Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh PLLC, Memphis
Jill McCook, Baker Donelson, Knoxville
Jesse Morris, Rubenfeld Law Office, Nashville
Gary Peeples, Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC, Memphis
Ryan Porter, Jackson Chamber, Jackson
Brandon Reedy, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, PLC, Jackson
Drew Reynolds, Spears Moore Rebman & Williams PC, Chattanooga
John Rice, Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC, Knoxville
Michael Stanuszek, The Stanuszek Law Group, PLLC, Knoxville
Martin Trimiew, Willis Towers Watson, Nashville
Josh Wallis, The Landers Firm, Memphis
Janika White, The Walter Bailey Law Firm, Memphis
Jason Yasinsky, Nahon Saharovich & Trotz, PLC, Memphis
Now in its 15th year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. Over the course of six months, class members learn about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.
Photographs and additional biographical information for class members are available on request.
The 2018 Tennessee Bar Association Annual Convention was held in conjunction with several other legal organizations, including the Tennessee Judicial Conference. This joint meeting allows legal groups in the state to address common issues and concerns and offers opportunities for additional education, long-range planning, and recognition of attorneys who have performed outstanding legal work and community service.