Press Releases

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jul 14, 2011

Will lead group that supports work of the TBA's young lawyers

NASHVILLE, July 14, 2011 — The Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyers Division (TBA YLD) Fellows met during the association's annual convention in Chattanooga to elect new officers and induct new members.

Sevierville lawyer Cynthia Richardson Wyrick is the new president of the group. She practices law with Ogle, Gass & Richardson PC. Knoxville lawyer Angelia Morie Nystrom is the new vice president. She handles financial planning for donors to the University of Tennessee. Andrew V. Sellers with Waldrop & Hall PA Jackson is the new secretary and Charlotte Knight Griffin with Memphis Light, Gas & Water is the new treasurer. Nashville lawyer Scott D. Carey, who served as president during the previous year, will continue as immediate past president. He works at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC.

In addition, nine new fellows were inducted into the TBA YLD Fellows, which promotes the objectives of the YLD and encourages young lawyers to be active in the TBA. New members are invited to join the organization based on their involvement with and commitment to the YLD while they were young lawyers. The new members are:

Mary H. Beard, FedEx Corporation, Memphis
April York Berman, Asurion Corporation, Nashville
Michael L. Berman, Network Contract Solutions LLC, Brentwood
David A. Changas, Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop PC, Nashville
Sharon G. Lee, Tennessee Supreme Court, Knoxville
Parke S. Morris, Morris Carnahan PLC, Bristol
Jason M. Pannu, Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop PC, Nashville
Michelle G. Sellers, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC, Jackson
Hanson R. Tipton, Watson, Roach, Batson, Rowell & Lauderback PLC, Knoxville

For photographs or additional biographical information on any these individuals, please contact the TBA at (615) 383-7421.