Press Releases

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Jan 2, 2007

Lawyers selected from across the state to start 6-month program

NASHVILLE, Jan. 2, 2007 — The Tennessee Bar Association has announced its 2007 Leadership Law class. The six-month program is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities.

Class members include:

Chattanooga: Charles Fisher with Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison; Thomas Greenholtz with Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel; Robin Miller with Gearhiser, Peters, Lockaby, Cavett & Elliott; and Hamilton County General Sessions Judge Christie Mahn Sell.

Clarksville: Ray Runyon with Runyon & Runyon.

Franklin: Kim Helper with the District Attorney’s Office.

Johnson City: Brent Young with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz.

Knoxville: Heather Anderson with Howard & Howard; Ursula Bailey with Stacy, Witt & Cooper; Joshua Ball with Hodges, Doughty & Carson; Michael King with Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter; Mary Maddox with Frantz, McConnell & Seymour; Angelia Morie Nystrom with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz; and John Winters with Kramer Rayson.

Maryville: Justin Martin with Kizer & Black Attorneys.

Memphis: Amy Ferguson with Glankler Brown; Beverly Gates with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz; Darryl Gresham with Allen, Summers, Simpson, Lillie & Gresham; Justin Ross with Federal Express; David Smith with Thomas & Betts Corporation; Emily Taube with Adams and Reese; and Daniel Van Horn with Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada.

Nashville: Keenan Carter with Waller, Lansden, Dortch & Davis; Mark Chalos with Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein; David Changas with Lewis, King, Krieg & Waldrop; Davidson County General Sessions Judge Angelita Dalton; David Esquivel with Bass, Berry & Sims; Robert Mendes with MGLAW; Todd Presnell with Miller & Martin; Davidson County Chancery Court Clerk & Master Cristi Scott; Nancy Stabell with Waller, Lansden, Dortch & Davis; Mary Bernadette Welch with the Tennessee Department of Revenue; Bryan Williams with Cornelius & Collins; and Stephen Zralek with Bone McAllester Norton.