Press Releases

Posted by: Stacey Shrader Joslin on Dec 19, 2011

35 lawyers from across the state join six-month training program

NASHVILLE, Dec. 19, 2011 — The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) announces that 35 attorneys from across the state have been selected for its 2012 Leadership Law program.

Now in its ninth year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. The class will meet for its first session in January, and then spend the next six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.

Class members are:

  • Michael G. Abelow, Sherrard & Roe PLC, Nashville
  • Megan Arthur, Shea Moskovitz & McGhee PLC, Memphis
  • Laurel C. Ball, Leitner Williams Dooley & Napolitan PLLC, Knoxville
  • Spencer R. Barnes, Morrison & Barnes, Jackson
  • Leslie Beale, The Beale Firm PLLC, Knoxville
  • Curtis L. Bowe III, Bowe & Associates, Chattanooga
  • Philip B. Byrum, Evans Harrison Hackett PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Mark A. Castleberry, London & Amburn PC, Knoxville
  • Kimberly L. Cooper, Office of the District Attorney, Spring Hill
  • Loretta G. Cravens, Eldridge & Blakney PC, Knoxville
  • Jason D. Demastus, Office of the District Attorney, Chattanooga
  • Kacey L. Faughnan, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs LLP, Memphis
  • Lora D. Fowler, District Attorney's Office, Memphis
  • Mary Taylor Gallagher, Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin PLLC, Nashville
  • Brandon O. Gibson, Pentecost & Glenn PLLC, Jackson
  • Mary Beth Haltom, Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop PC, Nashville
  • Gary L. Henry, Gearhiser Peters Cavett Elliott & Cannon PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Iyona Hilliard Houston, City of Memphis, Memphis
  • Heather J. Hubbard, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis LLP, Nashville
  • Jeremy A. Ireland, Fed Ex Corporation, Memphis
  • Lynn V. Lawyer, Law Office of Gary R. Wilkinson, Nashville
  • Chris W. McCarty, Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop PC, Knoxville
  • J. Brandon McWherter, Gilbert Russell & McWherter PLC, Jackson
  • Megan J. Moore, Tennessee General Assembly, Nashville
  • Robert D. Pinson, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
  • Kevin G. Ritz, U.S. Attorney's Office, Memphis
  • Thomas S. Santel Jr., Cope Hudson Reed & McCreary PLLC, Murfreesboro
  • M. Casey Shannon, Thomason Hendrix Harvey Johnson & Mitchell PLLC, Memphis
  • Katherine A. Summers, Constangy Brooks & Smith LLP, Nashville
  • David H. Veile, Lowery Lowery & Cherry PLLC, Lebanon
  • Phillip E. Walker, Waddey & Patterson PC, Nashville
  • Wendy M. Warren, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Nashville
  • Kyle M. Wiggins, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
  • Brian C. Winfrey, U.S. Department of Labor, Nashville
  • Tyler C. Yarbro, Dodson Parker & Behm PC, Nashville

Photographs and additional biographical information are available for class members on request.