Thursday, September 3, 2020

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Sep 3, 2020

Last month as we celebrated the 100th Anniversary of the passage of the 19th Amendment that granted women the right to vote in the United States, we also began celebrating the women who have stepped forward to lead the Tennessee Bar Association. Read about each of these TBA presidents: the Hon. Pamela L. Reeves, Kathryn Reed Edge, Marcie Eason, Gail Vaughn Ashworth, Jacqueline B. Dixon, Cynthia Richardson Wyrick, Sarah Y. Sheppeard and Michelle Greenway Sellers. And it gets even better -- when Sheppeard took the oath of office in June 2019, she became the first in what will be a string of at least four females to lead the TBA. Current president Michelle Sellers was next, and she will be followed by President-elect Sherie Edwards in 2021 and Tasha Blakney in 2022. 

Tennessee Bar Journal

View Current Issue