Posted by: Journal News on Jul 1, 2020

Senior Counselors Honored

The Tennessee Bar Association recognizes Senior Counselors each year at its annual convention. This honor is for our members who have dedicated more than 50 years of service to the legal profession and supported the TBA. We honor them and thank them for their commitment.


Brentwood: Phillip DavidsonNancy MacLean
Chattanooga: Barbara Arthur, Paul CampbellRoger DicksonWilliam FosterDavid FranklinGary Lander, Michael MahnBrenda Short
Clarksville: Cleo Hogan
Cleveland: James LoganJack Tapper
Cookeville: Thomas O’Mara
Cordova: Michael Forman
Crossville: Joe Looney
Dyersburg: Russell Moore
Fayetteville: Pat Fraley
Franklin: Paul Nowak
Germantown: Thomas Baker, Paul Stewart
Greeneville: D. Dalton
Hendersonville: F.  Kelly
Hermitage: Roy Kennon
Kingsport : John McLellan
Knoxville: Arthur AndrewsJohn BakerStephen DavesRichard KriegWilliam SimmsDavid Yoder
Lebanon : Jo Aulds
Loudon: Donna Leydorf
Maryville: Duncan CrawfordNorman Newton
Memphis: Rehim Babaoglu, Lawrence Baer, Bruce Brooke, Patricia ChafetzDavid Cocke, Robert Dinkelspiel; William FrullaGrady GarrisonRichard GordonJohn HorneRobert Kirk, Edward LancasterLarry Nance, David Porteous
Morristown: James Harrison
Murfreesboro: Jeffrey HenryJohn Ingleson, Richard Rucker
Nashville: Ella AndersonMary BersAndrée Blumstein, Charles BoneKenneth CampbellPatricia Connelly, J. EngleJohn Gupton, Ronald HooperAllen Lentz, Roger MaySam McAllesterDonald McKenzieWilliam PopeJon Ross, Marietta Shipley, David TarpleyPatrick ThomasAleta TraugerJohn Triggs
Oak Ridge: William Allen
Sevierville: Richard Wallace
Signal Mountain: Joe Davis, E. Stephen Jett
Sparta: William Mitchell

Out of State

St. Augustine, Fla.: June Entman
Barbourville, Ky.: John Anderson
London, Ky.: Herman Benge    
St. Louis, Missouri: Jay Kiesewetter    
Hendersonville, N.C.: John Scruggs    
Austin, Texas: Kathryn Edge
Garland, Texas: Edward Tomlinson    
Sacramento, Utah: Laurence Conn    
Charleston, West Virginia: Joseph Price |||

Section and Committee Leaders

Thank you to these members for leading the TBA Sections and Committees this year.


Administrative Law: Rachel Newton
Adoption Law: Kevin Weaver
Animal Law: Daina Bray
Appellate Practice: Kevin Ritz
Bankruptcy Law: Cam Hillyer
Business Law: Ward Nelson
Communication Law: Ron Harris
Construction Law: Adam Knight
Corporate Counsel: Jason Little
Creditors Practice: David Anthony
Criminal Justice: Kirsten Shields
Disability Law: Philip Burnett
Dispute Resolution: Emily Plotkin
Elder Law: Katie Moss
Entertainment & Sports Law: Jenna Harris
Environmental Law: Ashley Ball
Estate Planning & Probate: David Parsons
Family Law: Siew-Ling Shea
Federal Practice: Matthew May
General Solo & Small Firm Practitioners: Samantha Parris
Health Care Law: J.D. Thomas
Immigration Law: Bruce Buchanan
Intellectual Property Law: Seth Ogden
International Law: Michael Goode
Juvenile & Children’s Law: Lanis Karnes
LGBT: Tim Capria
Labor & Employment Law: Bob Bowman
Law Office & Technology Management: Ryan Nevin
Litigation: Todd Presnell
Local Government: Jennifer Noe
Real Estate Law: Jay Moneyhun
Tax Law: Terry Olson
Tort & Insurance Practice: Park Morris
TBASCUS (TBA Seasoned Counselors Up to Something): Frank Grace


ABA Resource: Jonathan Cole
Attorney Well-Being: Candice Reed
Committee on Racial & Ethnic Diversity (CRED): Amber Floyd
Governmental Affairs: Don Baltimore
Committee on the Judiciary: Matt Sweeney
Public Education: Amy Bryant
Tennessee Bar Journal Editorial Board: Andrée Blumstein
Access to Justice: Jim Barry
CLE: Brian Frye
Ethics and Professional Responsibility: Brian S. Faughnan
TBA Leadership Law Steering: Jeffery Maddux
Long-Range Planning: Sherie Edwards
Special Committee on the Future Practice of Law (FPL), formerly the Committee on Evolving Legal Market (ELM): A.J. Bahou
Probate Study Group: Al Secor